About APA: Latest News

Bill & Joel Plaskett Tour Atlantic Canada

October 9, 2017 | Many Canadian music fans know Joel Plaskett. In 2017, he's sharing the spotlight with his earliest musical influence - his father, Bill. Solidarity is the first full-length musical collaboration between father and son, and is a powerful collection of original and traditional songs, reflecting the duo's individual journeys and personal politics.

Bill and Joel Plaskett bring their "Solidarity" Tour to Atlantic Canada and APA welcomes them to the region on the following dates:

Saturday, October 14 - deCoste Centre; Pictou, NS

Tuesday, October 17 - O'Brien Arts Centre; Happy Valley Goose Bay, NL

Friday, October 20 - Chester Playhouse; Chester, NS

Saturday, October 21 - Rejigged Festival (with the Bombadils); Dartmouth, NS

Sunday, October 22 - Musquodobit Valley Bicentennial Theatre; Musquodobit, NS

Tuesday, October 24 - Confederation Centre of the Arts; Charlottetown, PE

Wednesday, October 25 - Imperial Theatre; Saint John, NB

Thursday, October 26 - Fredericton Playhouse (with Villages); Fredericton, NB

Friday, October 27 - Capitol Theatre; Moncton, NB

Saturday, October 28 - Lunenburg Folk Harbour Society Fall Concert Series; Lunenburg, NS

For full details visit http://joelplaskett.com/tour/

View articles from:  

12.13.17

December eNews

December Block Booking Meeting review, Job Board, Webinar Series for Arts Presenters + more! (more)
12.10.17

Measha Brueggergosman "Home for the Holiday's Tour Starts This Week

This week Measha Brueggergosman brings her "Home for the Holidays" show to the Maritimes. (more)

« January 2018

November 2017 »